Chinese Children's Books - Free Shipping with minimum order!
Search Site

Mandarin Reader-Blue Readers Set A (by The Magic Story Box)

Email to a Friend

Availability: In stock

Add Items to Cart

Quick Overview

Created by the Magic Story Box, the leader in Mandarin Learning in New Zealand, the Mandarin Reader Series are designed to reinforce Mandarin Chinese in young learners. Mandarin Readers are not only a perfect learning resource for individual reading within small class groups, but also great for home use as story books. They are recommended for elementary aged children and are available in 6 levels, each with 4 sets of 6 books each. Blue Readers Set A is the simplest set in the second of the six levels.

Product Description

Magic Story Box Chinese Reader Blue Set A

Blue Readers Set A is the second of six levels in the Mandarin Reader Series for children learning Chinese language. Each of the 6 books in this set contains a fun story, fully illustrated, but presented completely in Chinese (An English translation is provided in the back of each book). Characters and sentence structures are chosen to be reading level appropriate. A unique feature of these books is that Pinyin is gradually removed to encourage character recognition skills as the reader progresses through the story.  In addition to an English translation of the story, a vocabulary list is also provided at the back of each book.

Blue Readers Set A introduces over 100 words and phrases, including animals, opposites, pronouns, and everyday objects.  It includes six books: My Room, Big and Little, Who am I?, Pets, School Bag, and the Birthday Party.

Each book is Softcover, 12 pages, 6.75" x 6.75"

All books are also available in Big Book format, perfect for classroom use. Please contact us at if you are interested in purchasing higher levels or the Big Books.

Additional Information

Includes English, Pinyin

Community Poll

What are you more interested in?